Project RISE Program Calendar

We’re hard at work preparing for the new academic school year. Please check back soon for more details, but these are the dates we’d like you to mark in your calendars.

July 2022

Monday, Jul. 25: Project RISE - Open mentor recruitment and re-engagement. Click here if you would like to be considered to be a mentor.

August 2022

Sunday, Aug. 28: Project RISE - Virtual mentor meet and greet and orientation for mentors.

Time: 3 - 5 PM

Login details will be emailed to mentors directly.

September 2022

Saturday, Sept. 10: Breaking the Ice

Time: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Location: Arlington, Virginia



Monday, Sept. 12: Breaking the Ice

Time: 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Login details will be provided directly to participants.

October 2022

Monday, Oct. 10: Project RISE - Virtual Event

Time: 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Login details will be sent directly.



Friday, Oct. 28/Sunday, Oct. 30: State convention, in person.

Time: Friday, October 28 at 5:00 PM to Sunday, October 30 at 12 PM.

Location: Falls Church, Virginia

November 2022

Monday, Nov. 14: Project RISE - Virtual Mentor development

Time and login details will be provided directly to mentors.

December 2022

Saturday, Dec. 10: Project RISE - Third event

Time and location to be announced soon.

Monday, Dec. 12: Project RISE - Third event, virtual.

Time and login details to be announced soon.